The mkiv Supra Owners Club

possible soon to be supra owner!

Guest beetledude1303

Guest beetledude1303

hey everyone, my names cameron and im 21, looking to buy a NA manual supra. ive been speaking to the owner of this one over email -

http://www.pistonheads.com/classifieds/used-cars/toyota/supra/toyota-supra-3-0-n-a-manual/1254758

he's quite happy to swap for my car, with £400 his way. does anyone know of this car? :) it looks great in the pictures hes sent me! im just not too sure about why he;s so willing to trade.. after all, this is my car...

any thing i should be loking out for on an NA? common faults? etcetc. being a ford driver i know fords have plenty! haha

Guest beetledude1303

SO MUCH KA HATE.

not gonna lie, the reason i wanna get rid is coz its starting to get too far. im a paint sprayer by trade and my pals a panel beater, so both our cars get treated like royalty.

standard kas of its age are going for 1500-1700. it means nothing when trying to sell, but the spec/amount of money spent on my ka is unreal, i could have probably bought that supra twice...

Guest beetledude1303
Damn you I was looking at that one

well mate depending how much he likes my ka, ive still gotta fit a new steering rack and do the petrol cap rust before i could sell it. i wouldnt let someone have it how it stands atm.

just bought a new bumper, new grilles (one of them being a one of 2 oem style debadged grilles made by a freind) new driveshaft, swr1 fast road cam ££££££ spent. he seems pretty keen, just need to get cracking!

Guest beetledude1303
Dont take it too heart heart dude its such a marmite motor, your actually looks ok i had the same wheels on my Rst a few years back, in regards to the supra theres a buyers guide on here of things to check

http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/forumdisplay.php?60-Basic-Supra-Guides

yeah thanks i did have a read :) most of it seems to be general car buying guide, or TT guide haha i just wondered if there was any NA known big problems?