The mkiv Supra Owners Club

New member all the way from Myanmar :D

Guest zwee

Hi everyone,

I've went through this forum countless times before I got my very own Supra about a week ago and it's got lots of good stuff so I thought I'd join and say hi :D.

This is just an introduction so I guess I'll keep it brief :)

I'm Zwe and as the title suggest I am from Myanmar. (I wonder if I'm the only member from Myanmar :blink:)

I've very recently came into possession of a 96 SZ-R from Japan. Ever since I was a kid I knew I wanted a Supra someday. I'm about to turn 18 and about to get my driving license and my parents decided to get me one :D

I love Supras and all cars in general but I'm a newbie so I don't know much. I'm very keen to learn and I hope all the awesome people here can help me :D

Cheers!

Edited by zwee (see edit history)

^^^^ I guess my country is still pretty ancient :D

Thanks for the warm welcome :)

I am under the impression that almost no one here on this forum likes the Veilside kit? I guess the bodykit doesn't compliment the lines of the Supra, especially that front bumper. However mine does come with the Veilside front, side, and wing but I'd love to go for the wingless look someday (If anyone knows any great looking wingless ones do tell :) ) with a Ridox front.

Other stuff that came with the car are Tanabe coilovers (I don't know the specific model), HKS intake, 5zigen ProRacer (I think its a cat back), and a Momo steering wheel.

Here's what she looks like:

DSC_0311.jpg

Edited by zwee (see edit history)

That's easy. Used to be called Burma and to the East of India!

Shall I pm you my address for the Haribo?

Haribo are well deserved; stupid thing is I went to Burma about 30 years ago, does that mean I can now claim I have been to a country I had never heard of?

Anyway, this is off topic. Welcome to the club, any idea how many Supras there are in Myanmar?

18 and own a supra like that, I wish I was that lucky! :(