The mkiv Supra Owners Club

1JZGTE VVTi Supra - 600WHP Road Legal Track and Drift Car

TOMMO-RH9

Hey everyone,

I was going to leave posting all the details of this project until it was finished...but I’m bored so thought 'why not get the ball rolling'? I always assume that no-one will be interested in what I personally am doing...but then I remembered how much I love reading everyone else's project threads no matter what, so thought I would get involved. :D

Amongst a few random things in my first few years driving (BMW 325 Sport E30, 2x E36 328 Sport's as I was a mechanic for them at the time and the worlds loudest Mk1 Golf GTi 2.0l 16v on throttle bodies), I have owned almost every Japanese car I ever wanted. Due to working in the import trade for a couple years I have owned the following: EK9 Civic Type-R, S13, S14, S15, RX7, Skyline GTR and been lucky enough to spend some time driving a huge raft of imports and demo cars from 500BHP up to 1000BHP+ machines.

The car I have always had the biggest soft spot for was the JZA80 Toyota Supra. Whilst I had driven a 500BHP-odd T78 road car and a 700BHP-odd dog boxed track car example...I never got round to actually having one to call my own.

About a year or so ago I was looking for a new personal project and ended up buying Ryan from 2BarTunings V8 Twin Turbo Demo Car as a rolling shell of this forum. My friend Brad Hacker from Kyouto Drift was kind enough to drive to Ryan's with me one night with one of his trailers and help me pick up the car. I really can't thank Brad and all the other boys from Kyouto Drift enough as not only did they help me come and collect/transport the car...then put it in storage for free for about 9 months at one of their units.