The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Newbie Here

Uncle_Gravy

Hey there,

Joined a few days ago, looking at members cars (Majority of them very beautiful btw) and hoping to get one in the future.

I'll probably be looking around september time for one as insurance for my current car (Clio btw) is up.

Done some quotes for Uk spec TTs and i'm getting around £800-1000 admiral being the cheapest which really surprised me considering by the time the clio insurance is up i'll be 21yo with 1ncb.

Hopefully with the mighty wisdom from most of you, you'll be able to help me out.

Ideally i'd love a UK spec TT With a manual (but just looking around they seem rare), reasonable milage nothing over 100k and preferably stock, with a budget of 6k-8k.

Cheers.

Welcome to the club.

6-8k will get you an auto TT, decent TT6 will be £10k+

Though some have come up recently go around £9k.

I'd recommend you check insurance on a JSpec too as the UK is a lot cheaper due to it being a UK car. Saying that if you got some NCB's tucked under you then it isn't much of a difference at all.

Make sure you spend plenty of time reading up on the forum, loads to learn. :)

Welcome to the club.

I'd be more concerned with service history and condition than milage, UK spec cars are 17 - 20 years old now so for the age 100k miles is deemed to be low and with the correct maintenance (not cheap!) they will drive like new. Doubling the low end of your budget might get you into a UK TT6 with over 100k miles on it!

Auto's represent great value, happy hunting!

Don't worry about the mileage. These things pull hard well into 200k miles in some cases.

And as said, a UK TT manual you're looking £10k+. JSpec TT6 you could find on your budget though.

Where in Gwent are you? I'm in Chepstow :)

Cwmbran mate.

I've got until september so something will turn up...............hopefully.

Thanks for the warm welcome guys.