The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Not a supra owner but a curious mr2 owner!

Guest The-Band!t

Guest The-Band!t

hey guys :)

im just on having a poke about the forum i currently was just after buying a mk2 mr2 with a full history and in good condition. Id say some day i plan to get myself a supra in the future but while im a uni student the mr2s a bit more wallet friendly lol

here's a pic although its a bit in the dark, it's a colour called goodwood green not too many of them about

wee interior shot, leathers probably the best condition ive seen in some mr2s

history and stuff

but yeh im just having a nosey about and who knows maybe some day i'll keep myself a supra :cool:

hope to hear from you all :)

I converted from MR2's to the Supra and i too was a uni student when i did so. I had all service history from new on my mr2, over 150 sheets of receipts etc for it. Tbh the only thing i notice is that i spend a little bit more on fuel. Not a great deal though as i dont have to push the Supra as hard to go fast.

The build quality between the too is pretty wide as well. I mean the mr2 is built well, but since working on the Supra its a world away. Yer parts may be expensive for it but they will last longer than the mr2. Its also a lot easier to work on making labour cheaper if you dont do the work yourself.

Edited by scott87 (see edit history)

I used to have MR2 but mine was a 3.0 quad cam 32v 1MZ-FE. Best sports car I ever owned. Your Mr2 looks like a mint Rev4 and yes your leather is second only to a mint Rev5 I once drove while working for Rogue Motorsport.

While I have a supra being built for drifting/track use I'd never get another Supra for road use, but I'd have another mr2 in a heart beat :D

Lyndon.

Guest The-Band!t

Thanks for all the comments guys :)

nice to see some past mr2 owners :cool: , i plan in a year or so to either turbo engine swap my 2 or get a na supra and do a slow project making it turbo lol

Guest Deriick