The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Arch rolling - advice needed from those with rolled stock arches

JDukesy

Just wondering for all those guys with rolled stock arches how do you go about rolling the fronts? (this may sound stupid but) to me it looks like there is not that much clearance to be gained by rolling the fronts, in comparison to the backs anyway where there is a big lip, the fronts look like they have much less of a lip and its all joined into the plastic trim of the arch.

Apologies for the noob question but im new to the whole arch rolling thing so any advice or even pictures would be really helpful :)

Rolling can be achieved easily on the front just as the back, the only slight problem is the arch lining, but it can be tucked in quite well and kept secure

Ok i see. It was the arch lining that was my concern really so thats good to know. Thanks :)

Guest Budz86

As Al said, they can be rolled quite easy but you don't get as much benefit as you do from rolling the rears. Obviously the rears only Gav up and down movement to worry about but the fronts have sideways in addition to up and down. Just don't go for mega wide fronts otherwise you will have to get the fronts flared or go wide-arch kit.

As Al said, they can be rolled quite easy but you don't get as much benefit as you do from rolling the rears. Obviously the rears only Gav up and down movement to worry about but the fronts have sideways in addition to up and down. Just don't go for mega wide fronts otherwise you will have to get the fronts flared or go wide-arch kit.

Ok thanks for the advice. I think the fronts should be ok once rolled, might be a bit tight though.

Guest Budz86
Use a heat gun to heat the panel and soften the paint a bit, and take your time. Do a bit at a time.

You will be lucky to get the rears done without warping or cracked paint. Be prepared to do a bit of paint.

:yeahthat:

Use a heat gun to heat the panel and soften the paint a bit, and take your time. Do a bit at a time.