The mkiv Supra Owners Club

New Member - Manchester - Looking to buy Supra TT

r2ck_p

Hi, I am a new member from Manchester, currently looking for a Supra TT, so hopefully might be a few gems on here for sale.

As I am new to Supra's is there anything I should be looking out for when viewing them. Any major engine issues to look out for ?

Cheers

Hi, I am a new member from Manchester, currently looking for a Supra TT, so hopefully might be a few gems on here for sale.

As I am new to Supra's is there anything I should be looking out for when viewing them. Any major engine issues to look out for ?

Cheers

Hi,

In answer to your question yes on both counts, theres lots of issues with these cars now due to age, mileage lack of maintainance etc etc

People say the 2JZ GTE is bullet proof but the simple fact is, it isn't, it's a great car but is now reaching an age where it's showing up its weak points.

I could write a list but think i'd put you off buying one if i did.

Edited by Dnk (see edit history)

Excellent yet another victim from the Manchester area :sly:

Shouldn't have to many problems finding what your looking for. There's plenty for sale, all depends on your budget, what colour you want and what transmission.

Welcome.

Cheers guys ! Have printed the link off so will have a read through it tonight.

Dunk - looking for a JSpec 1995 onwards with under 90K miles so hopefully maybe a little healthier.

A 95 is 17 yrs old so there's a good chance unless certain parts have been changed then

in the near future it could cost someone quite a chunk of cash.

Radiator

Heater Matrix

A/C rad

Intercooler

Brake calipers

Wheel bearings

Suspension arms

Brake lines

Fuel lines

Engine hoses

Valve stem seals

Cam cover seals

Main crank seals

Ect

Lower mileage is no guarantee i'm afraid and a lot of imports can't back up the mileage or

show any history.

If a car has got history you really need to go through it to see whats been done to the car