The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hi Guys

Timtoyota

Hello all. I'm Tim, currently residing in the wonderful county of Essex.

Seems I'm approaching my mid life crisis and after a few years of being under the thumb, I've ditched the woman in the need for speed! :D

I've had a few Toyota's in my time (Celica's mostly) but never a Supra so I'm a complete newbie here.

Being the lazy git that I am, the drive to work is only a couple of miles (I don't fancy walking at 10 to 5 in the morning!). Should this influence the type I buy? I've never driven a car with a turbo so have limited knowledge of how they work etc.

Budget will dependent on how much I can get for my........wait for it...........VW Polo, but will hopefully be between 3 and 6K.

Any advice gratefully received and hopefully, in the near future, I can post up so pics of what I got.

Cheers

Tim

Hi Tim welcome to the club for that money can get you a clean N/A supra or maybe a TT Auto if its closer to the 6k budget the turbo models have relatively little maintanance. Both types though either an n/a or turbo are fantastic to drive. Good luck with your search.

Hello all. I'm Tim, currently residing in the wonderful county of Essex.

Seems I'm approaching my mid life crisis and after a few years of being under the thumb, I've ditched the woman in the need for speed! :D

I've had a few Toyota's in my time (Celica's mostly) but never a Supra so I'm a complete newbie here.

Being the lazy git that I am, the drive to work is only a couple of miles (I don't fancy walking at 10 to 5 in the morning!). Should this influence the type I buy? I've never driven a car with a turbo so have limited knowledge of how they work etc.

Budget will dependent on how much I can get for my........wait for it...........VW Polo, but will hopefully be between 3 and 6K.

Any advice gratefully received and hopefully, in the near future, I can post up so pics of what I got.

Cheers

Tim