The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Fitting FMIC relocation of air con pipes?

Brazil

Does anybody have a close up photo showing where you have relocated their aircon hard pipes? The aircon hard pipes are passing by the only cut out hole which I belive the intercooler pipes was designed to fit past. The othe way I figured it could be done is by going under all the hard pipes though its not long enough unless I buy longer flexible hoses.

I am a total novice when it comes to mechanics so please excuse my ignorance.

Below is an image with arrows showing the 2 options that have explained above.

Below photos of where I fitted the Intercooler 'its a 2'' Core Greddy.

I had similar issues when fitting mine.

Fit the pipe from the cooler (U shaped one), you will see were it ends up, there will be one of the A/C pipes in the way..

You should have a bracket for the aircon pipes in the kit, remove the stock bracket, bend the A/C pipes and mount on the new bracket..

Check the thread I had started listing all my issues..

http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/showthread.php?241437-Urgent-Help-GReddy-Spec-LS-Install

Edited by Samurai 20V (see edit history)

I bought the kit second hand and the seller did not include the bracket, I am also missing hoses and clamps 'the joys of buying parts second hand'...!

I will try bending it or fabricating a bracket..!

Thanks for your input..!

I've managed and the end to feed the intercooler hard pipe through the aircon hard pipes but the issue that I face now is that when I test fitted the front bumper I noticed that the intercooler was sitting about 1cm lower then the very bottom of the bumper which scares me as I scuff my front bumper all the time and now I run the risk of scuffing the FMIC and possible ripping it out of place..!