The mkiv Supra Owners Club

ECU options and info

mellonman

I want to start a thread to help people pick what ecu they go for and what options are out there im still new to all the single turbo stuff and it gets asked so much about ecu but what ones are good and what cost

syvecs 6

stand alone

great ecu, with traction control,knock control,great safeties for the engine

single turbo suited

£1,600

motec 600

stand alone

one of the best,does have lots of features but have to pay for them separatly

single turbo suited

from £2000 - £4,000 inc vat

AEM v1

stand alone

known to fail,need a hks dli (spark amp)

single turbo suited

AEM v2

stand alone

generally okay

single turbo suited

AEM fic

piggy back

has problems with magnetic sensors, which can cause a miss fire if on wrong firmware z107 is the better firmware for the supra,no safety features,just fuel and timing very basic ECU,resolution 21x17,boost control (fic8).

hybrid/parallel suited

£300

HKS fcon

piggy back

?

hybrid/parallel suited

HKS Fcon Vpro

stand alone

?

single turbo suited

APEXI power fc?

knock control,good ecu older and becoming rare

single suited

£800-£1000

APEXI safc

piggy back

most basic control over anything it just adjusts fuel,but has knock monitor

parallel suited

MAP2 ECU?

?

Emanage Blue

piggy back

?

hybrid/parallel suited

Emanage ulitmate

?

?

Emerald k6

6xinjector, 6xignition, 4xtraction/abs, 3xmaps, can bus, wide band correction, egt correction,16x32 resilution,boost control

£595 + vat

Megasquirt 3 with MS3X

Switchable fuel maps, launch control, knock control, boost control, safety limiters (oil pressure, oil temp, water temp, fuel pressure), canbus (for racelogic dash), traction control

single suited

£400

link

?

?