The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hi all!

JDukesy

Hi everyone. Been a member of the forum for a little while now and last night bought myself a supra 3.0 na 5 speed manual. Im totally new to supra ownership and am very excited about it. First things first got a few things to sort out on it. Has a rattle coming from underneath the car when at very low speeds sounds right in the centre? any suggestions as to what this could be would be greatly appreciated as i have not had a chance to look into yet. Also front splitter has a crack so gona get that fixed and while im at it add some of the OEM style rear spats. Again any suggestions as to other mods are welcome, birthday and christams coming up so need to get a wish list together haha! Only had a chance to get a few pics but here goes. 07112011373.jpg08112011378.jpg08112011381.jpg

Welcome mate. Looks like RobertGs old car!?

Knocking in the middle could be the exhaust hitting or engine/transmission mounts!? Where exactly and what does dies it sound like!?

Need to get yourself along to a few meets in the spring. In the meantime there are a few beardies that stay up your way that own Sups and I'm sure they will keep you right.:thumbs:

Yeah it is Roberts car, spotted it on pistonheads.

I thought it was the exhaust at first also but not sure. It goes away as soon as i give it any revs, just if i pull away with really low revs you can hear it kind of a rattle/grind, sounds like its coming from the very middle of the underside. i will maybe try and get a video of it later. Yeah will absolutely be coming to meets in the spring. Planning to get it all cleaned up and looking good over the winter. Oh and on a side note, your profile pic is awesome hahaha!