PDA

View Full Version : Head unit fitting help Strathclyde?



tony tt
27-06-11, 22:29
Anyone in Strathclyde fancy fitting my head unit for a fee? I would tackle it myself but i dont have the patience for it and i know ill break something
which i really dont want to do. I dont really trust non supra minded people as its not as simple as other cars.

Its a sony cd mp3 player in at the moment that wont play cds
I have a sony XAV-60 to go in in its place. cd/dvd player 7" screen so it fits the whole hole if you know what i mean.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Ian W
27-06-11, 22:34
Get on with it mate, but take your time. It's a piece of piss really :)

L18msy
27-06-11, 22:54
My mate does this sort of thing for Halfrauds did a good job on mine.I could see if he fancies a wee homer if you like?

tony tt
27-06-11, 22:58
My mate does this sort of thing for Halfrauds did a good job on mine.I could see if he fancies a wee homer if you like?

That would be awesome mate. What halfords is he at?

L18msy
27-06-11, 23:10
He was at Clydebank the last time i spoke to him, he sometimes gets shifted about.I will text him tomorrow to see when he is free.

drift_bear
28-06-11, 00:08
do it yourself bud, its a pain in the arse the first time you do it but gets easier though lol.

tony tt
28-06-11, 20:16
I DID IT I DID IT!!!!!! :d :nana:

Geo
28-06-11, 20:22
i did it i did it!!!!!! :d :nana:

boom!!!! :d

scotty71
28-06-11, 20:50
I DID IT I DID IT!!!!!! :d :nana:

what plugged in two looms???

stem seals next job for you then :D

tony tt
28-06-11, 21:01
what plugged in two looms???

stem seals next job for you then :D

Stem seals are done :p

Plugging the looms in wasnt the issue it was taking the dash out.

Westy
29-06-11, 16:51
I DID IT I DID IT!!!!!! :d :nana:

Nice!:D