The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Mr320 vs supra tt

shaz2010

Hi ive got the n/a at the moment im looking for a TT , but might of changed my mind i was in my friends MR320 and the pull on it is amazing 10x faster than my n/a,would the supra TT have the same pull and off the mark power as the MR320 cheers :) i want to stay with the Supra coz i LOVE them its got everything. i dont want to up the BHP on it wen i get one.maybe decat and exhaust system if it has not already got one. ta

mr320 is some kind of EVO right? then surely a stock TT will be just as quick as the EVO (assuming 320 stands for 320BHP). Unless of course your mate had had work done on his to make it quicker.

EDIT: Just checked parkers, the difference between a TT and the EVO 8 MR FQ 320 shouldn't be much but he will have greater off the mark power due to 4WD. I'm no expert but I'm guessing the supra would even things out around 100mph plus.

This is ofcourse you are on about the EVO 8 :p

Edited by NathWraith (see edit history)

mr320 is some kind of EVO right? then surely a stock TT will be just as quick as the EVO (assuming 320 stands for 320BHP). Unless of course your mate had had work done on his to make it quicker.

If it's an Evo then it'll feel fast off the line so the Supra won't be as quick from a stand still (due to lack of AWD) but stick with the Supra!

If it's an Evo then it'll feel fast off the line so the Supra won't be as quick from a stand still (due to lack of AWD) but stick with the Supra!

Agreed, plus the Supra looks 1000X better than the "hotted up saloon" style of EVOs and imprezas. Far more classy :D

I went up against a FQ320 while bumping into him on my way home at night, we done about 3/4 pulls on rolling starts. This ranged from 40mph up to 90mph & from the start we both we side by side & then the Supra started pulling away, at one point gaining 2 car lengths. I was in my TT Auto which was running 352 bhp, not even full BPU, just cats taken out.