The mkiv Supra Owners Club

URGENT HELP needed please. calling ICE people

nuttynutz

i would post in sounds section but that often gets looked over.

right problem, i have just put in my headunit. (im so proud :D)

but my radio signals are really bad still, why??

i've plugged in the antenna bullet thing in. i connected my ISO harness i bought from halfords.

so why have i got poor reception on pratically all stations?

help help help

my car is in bits with dash parts everywhere.

thank you thank you thank you

Originally posted by SupraStar 3000

Sorry nutty, I'm no expert and probably can't offer any advise but is you car an Import? I heard that the imports need a amp to pick up FM stations. I've always had a problem with radio 1 so sick to Cd's in the car.

You only need the amp on the Jap head units, the UK units should pick up all of the stations.

I'd firstly remove the dash and check all of the connections, to see if the aerial has fallen out when reinstalling. Other than that, check that you are using the aerial and not the rear sceren and also that the aerial is actually going up. Apart from that, I'm not sure, have you tuned the radio in? :p

Ben..

Originally posted by Soonto"HAS"soop

have you tuned the radio in? :p

Ben..

cheeky bugger,

http://img24.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img24&image=car002.jpg

http://img24.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img24&image=car002.jpg

asked Matt H for help, he said what you said, is arieal up, use the bigger plug not the small one which is the rear screen.

as i stand, kept the little brown box (antenna relay) connected, aerial dont go up(duno if broken), can only see one plug (see photo), ermm everything else ok i guess.

and finally yes i HAVE tuned it in :p

ahhh man, looks like its gonna start raining, and i still cant resolve it.

http://img35.exs.cx/img35/1050/car004.jpg

http://img35.exs.cx/img35/7453/car006.jpg