The mkiv Supra Owners Club

who uses the dash2

mikeyh

ill just start with sorry for all the questions:innocent: im a newbie to this and havn't a clue but willing to learn;)

is everybody that has them happy with them?

do they do everything you want them to do, and can you easily read everything it is displaying or are you flicking back and forth from screen to screen?

im thinking of purchasing one i will need one to monitor

boost,

egt,

oil temp/pressure,

water etc

as all i have fitted at the minuite is afr gauge and i want to keep a closer eye on things so i have a chance of noticing things next time my car has a problem:rolleyes:

what extras will i need to purchase for the dash to display everything i need i will be using the syvecs ive already got a egt probe

Dash2 fitted here :)

I never need to flick between screens, you can set certain parameters up so if things are not right it will flash them up along with a warning light on the main screen.

You can have what ever sensors you need, just wire them into the ECU and that will send all the info to the Dash2 via a CAN bus lead (which you will need to get aswell). With it going to the ECU that can always shut things down quicker than you will notice any problems, just needs setting up in the Syvecs which Ryan can sort for you.

Dash2 fitted here :)

I never need to flick between screens, you can set certain parameters up so if things are not right it will flash them up along with a warning light on the main screen.

You can have what ever sensors you need, just wire them into the ECU and that will send all the info to the Dash2 via a CAN bus lead (which you will need to get aswell). With it going to the ECU that can always shut things down quicker than you will notice any problems, just needs setting up in the Syvecs which Ryan can sort for you.

so i take it when setting the dash 2 up you can choose what readings you want displayed permently for example id like egt,afr,boost on the main screen