The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hi Guys, newbie here with a couple of questions

DamanC

Hi guys

nice forum :thumbs:

i currently drive a saxo (yes i know) and am looking to get me a supra :)

i have a few questions,

after looking around the model numbers are confusing me :confused:

i believe there are two engine types that you can get.....the 3ltr V6 and the 3ltr V6 Twn turbo

both models are available in an automatic version, and both can be obtained as the aerotop version except you can only get an aerotop TT version in an automatic

could someone give me a run down of the model numbers and what they mean please?

also whats the sevicing/maintaince like? every 10k? what sort of cost is involved?

sorry for rabitting on,

thanks for your help in advance :)

Daman

Daman,

Welcome mate. It will be the best choice you will make if you get one...:D

The N/A version is a V6. The TT's are straight six engines.

Obviously if you can insure it I would go for a TT. If not don't even take one for a test drive as once you've driven one you will be hooked and the N/A will seem a little sluggish...:p

The GZ is the top of the range with leather etc, the RZ and RZ-s vary greatly as in Japan mostly everything is an option.

All UK cars are GZ's.

My advice to you is to try the auto and the manual and see which you prefer, with very little mods they are almost identical speed wise.

Cheers,

:cool:

Both [NA] non-turbo (SZs) and [TT] twin turbos (RZs or GZs) are inline sixes (have you been surfing Bonsai's website?)