The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Good places to buy wheels

Sharpe

Hi guys.

Im new to owning a Supra but not so new to the actual forum, anyway im looking to buy a set of wheels and im not really sure where to look or particular brands that are more suited to big Jap cars.

I have around £1k to spend but can go higher if its really needed.

I'd like 19" wheels with a fairly big dish and the usual wider rears.

Is this budget realistic? and can anybody point me in the right direction?

Cheers

Jamie

£1k with tyres? Possible defs, theres sometimes a nice few on the for sale section here, but if you're after new ones any will do the job just make sure they clear your brakes etc etc.

Ultralite Evolve's are rather tasty for a 19" deep dish wheel, was going to go for them but then got overfenders so needed wider wheels!

Hi, it depends entirely on your taste, try newera parts for top quality Volks and the like, bear in mind tour budget may suffer there. Also try the traders in the traders section here, they are brilliant and will get you the fight offset etc.

I would have a look at other peoples cars in the gallery and see what you like and go from there, good luck and post picks once you know what your getting

Cheers

Hi, it depends entirely on your taste, try newera parts for top quality Volks and the like, bear in mind tour budget may suffer there. Also try the traders in the traders section here, they are brilliant and will get you the fight offset etc.

I would have a look at other peoples cars in the gallery and see what you like and go from there, good luck and post picks once you know what your getting

Cheers

I feel quite lost with this car, almost like its my very 1st time buying alloys again. and building cars everyday at work seems to make choices on my own cars even harder...

If you're getting overfenders wait and get wheels to fit them instead of buying now then spacering them later.