The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Gen 7 Celica Seats

dandan

I am considering buying a set of leather Celica seats to go in my Supe. At the moment I have OEM Recaros in there but I need to get a lower seating position really and I think these Celica ones will give me a chance to do that. I've been sitting on the Recaros for 7 years :D but am finally giving in to the fact that I need somethng lower so my head doesn't get quite so close to the roof so I can avoid hunching all the time.

Has anyone ever fitted Celica seats or does anyone have a Celica that they might take a few measurements off for me?

Cheers

Dan

Celica Seats.JPG

If you find the Recaro's high I think you might find everything else higher. Is it OEM subframes you have in the car? The reason I ask is that I think aftermarket ones are higher. I bought some aftermarket seats a few months back and I had to duck down with them in. I'm fine with stock seats and I'm fine with Recaros, I'm 6'5.

Wow thanks for all the replies fellas, I'll get something posted up about specific measurements once I've had a look at mine and jotted a few things down. I wasn't expecting such a positive response so you've all suprised me. :thanks:

Ibrar - they look great, can you point anything specific out about the install? Were they on Supra subframes.

Scott, if the OEM Recaros are the lowest "bum height" reclining seat out there then that is a real shame. Everything about mine is bone stock OEM so maybe I have nothing to gain by looking elsewhere. I can fit in no problem and when sitting like any normal person I don't have any headroom problems.....like I said I've been happily sitting on them for 7 years.