The mkiv Supra Owners Club

wheel allignment - ive been slaughtered:(

L33

well there was only a couple of places mean me who would do the 4 wheel lazer allignment so i couldnt be to picky and was in a bit of a hurry as i fitted the r888s a bit sooner than i planned because of bald inside edge on old tyres!

i was recommended VW maindealer where i live so i took it there and was quoted 70 quid, not to bad i thought. dropped the car there friday and i had a call and they said the adjusters had seized will need a couple hours today to sort it and was quoted £212 at £95ph :(

well i had another phone call today saying they have being struggling to undo the adjusters and have been working on it for 3 hours so far and not quite finished loosening all the adjusters so had to finish that off then set up ect, can i pick up tomo! now im no expert but over 3 hours to loosen rusty stuff? when i had tracking done the other week they had sprays and big blow torch things to loosen stuff and that was just a tyre place?! are they not milking this a bit

so basically im expecting a bill of over £300 just to get my wheels alligned! really not happy! i didnt plan on needing tyres so had to buy them, didnt relise the camber was as bad as it was even tho its on stock suspension and my defi control box has messed up so had to buy another one of those!!

seems the closer the mag shoot gets the more that goes wrong! getting my front bumper sprayed weekend because of lacker peel and also changing my standard front splitter for another one as i cracked mine :(

i mite change the mag feature to a forsale ad the amount of crap ive had with this car!!!

Edited by L33 (see edit history)

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Some of mine wouldnt budge and had to be cut off no matter what we tried and we had everything, blowtorch, freezing them, impact shocking them 3ft breaker bars etc etc