The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Somerset Owner

steely

Hello people.

like many i am new to the supra scene.

i'll be honest, i'm a ford nut and love my RS's and always will. right glads thats out the way:d

i have an L reg N/A manual which is in need of some TLC. its been off the road for 2 year out to the elements and needs a complete underneath strip and clean due to it going dry and gaining alot of surface rust :(

i took it for MOT the other month and it failed on emissions, headlights had gone yellow. cracks in the exhaust front section. and the front drivers wheel was wobbly/knocking.

advisorys are all the brake lines and fuel lines were abit rusty

i need to get another exhaust section from the manifold back to the middle section and also a front drivers side arm.......not sure if its the upper or lower arm tho.

has anyone got any spares for the N/A that they would sell me? i just want to get it on the road and then i can sort out the rest as i go.

also if there are any close members that would like to run through the belt changing process. i'd be happy to paid and make the bacon sandwiches etc:innocent:

thats great guys. thanks for the link scott. will give him a call in the morning and see what he can do for me.

does anyone know wheather this is gonna be anygood for my brake lines and fuel lines?? i will also need to find the screw fittings for the ends. i spos i make them up and paint them to protect them???

How far gone are the brake lines? is it the flexi's gone or the actual solid lines. My advice would be to change them out as they are pretty old now.

the brakes work spot on even after all teh time its been stood. but the solid lines are looking really bad. i think they should be changed along with the fuel lines TBH.

was thinking about goodridge hoses and new cooper lines all through.

thought if i made my own it would save a shed load of money.