The mkiv Supra Owners Club

goodbye mr2...hello supra :D

andyc666

[GRIN][/GRIN]

Finally my dream has come true, admiral have finally let me get insured on a supra! Here's the amazing/confusing/

[/sHOCK] thing...I'm only 19.:innocent:

And what's even more amazing and confusing and even unexplainable is that admiral won't insure me on an NA because it's an import yet I managed to get a quote today for a TT uk spec because it's not an import and the difference in price going from a non turbo mr2 to a supra TT is £67 a year!

I know what you're thinking...jeez he's lucky, boy racer, lying on his insurance etc but I've been driving an mr2 for half a year and I'm not a dickhead on the roads, on a serious note I can't put my pedal to the metal because I'm a poor uni student and can't afford to put petrol in my tank daily...plus I'd rather not write my car off or get pulled over for being an idiot.

I think the only reason I can get insured is because I have 2 years no claims and am on my dad's multicar policy but you might think ah ha he's fronting on his dad's insurance but I'm hardly ever home to drive it only during uni holiday periods so so far I can't see anything illegal about this which is all thumbs up.

Only one problem...supra TT uk spec cars don't come cheap so I have a bit of saving to do but will be worth it in the end :)

I did see one go for £4000 [sHOCK]

/vbb/images/smilies/bbcode_shock.gif

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/1425519.htm

So there is still hope :)

Hope to see you guys around at some meets when I get my car and I hope you're a nicer lot than the mr2 owners club...man they really slated me for being so young :(

Hello and welcome! That £4000 UK spec supra sounded like a real bargain.

Good luck with the search.

What MR2 did you have? Mk2? I've always had a soft spot for those. :)