The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Advice appreciated

Guest GT Destroyer

Guest GT Destroyer

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/1210832.htm

Here is a Supra I can not stop looking at/thinking about. Its up with WRC in Bradford W Yorks. I'm very close to actually being in a position to hand over the money and buy a Supra, and would welcome any thoughts and advice from you, the experts.

This is manual, TT, low miles 57K, I like the kit on it although not 100% on the wheels, it has black leather, and the engine looks relatively unmolested. On the face of it, it looks to have ticked loads of boxes for me (black would be perfect but I don't mind silver)

So I might get some negative comments about WRC, but a car is a car right? If this car is spot on, I shouldn't let the place its being sold put me off???

Thanks for any help you can offer.

James.

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've got no experience of WRC, but I would certainly look into the negative comments and then check as to why they are negative. Sometimes people are negative for no reason but when there is a lot of negative comments something isn't right.....

10k for a 93??? I'd want a LOT of mint (read proper mint) car for that.

Also that doesn't have a FULL veilside kit....

EDIT : Looking at it, if your budget is 10k....wait for the black one you want....

Edited by JustGav (see edit history)

Guest GT Destroyer
Errr...about £4K overpriced IMHO

Stop thinking about it - get a grip! :)

Really, even for a manual TT with 57K

Suppose a grip might be what I need! I wouldn't pay 10 for it, but its interesting to read comments about it, and the cost etc...

A supra is definately the one for me, I think I'm strangely too attached to this one though. Loads of research to do, I do appreciate the comments so far.

Thanks.

Guest GT Destroyer