The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Saying hello and looking for a Supra TT Uk Model ( Insurance lol )

Guest renel240

Guest renel240

Hiya

thought id say hello, glad to be a part of this forum.

Im looking for a MKIV Supra TT Manual Uk Model because of insurance on the imports, so if anybody has one for sale or knows where to find one please let me know.

Thanks in advance, Elliot

Guest renel240

i was considering a NA but i just cant get away from the power of a TT, and im aware that you cant install turbo's on a NA because of compression or something, im very new to all this and have been reading as much as i can to get knowledge

i was considering a NA but i just cant get away from the power of a TT, and im aware that you cant install turbo's on a NA because of compression or something, im very new to all this and have been reading as much as i can to get knowledge

ahh....nope, not true. You can install a turbo to a NA- its called NA-T.

I'd suggest to spend a few weeks reading up on the supra, members projects, etc and then decide what you want before taking the plunge.

I'd recommend this forum as the first port of call for purchasing a car as you can - usually - read up on it's history through member posts and suchlike.

You'll also be more inclined to find one here that hasn't been ruined by some numpty :lol:

Welcome, by the way.

Guest renel240

yeah thats why i have signed up for this forum and i will be subscribing, is it an easy install from a NA to NA-T and could it be more cost efficient because UK TT cost in the region of 9K

Guest renel240

i thank you all for your help and extremely quick responses :) and im definately going to be getting a supra just a question now of which one, as im used to a Ford Probe 24v ( lol ) im sure NA or TT will put a smile on my face

Guest Maxsharpshooter