The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Alright everybody.. new kid on the block

Guest S25-DAN

Guest S25-DAN

Helloooo everyone..

Right first things first, my names Dan and I'm from Yorkshire.

Currently driving Pioneers ex demo car, I'll pop a pick up for people to see.. I know it's not to everyone's taste but I love it to bits.. And I know this is a supra forum but I may aswel show you what I'm driving..

so here's the car:

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2410/174/75/511126856/n511126856_1964553_1897.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs034.snc1/2410_70376101856_511126856_1964555_2459_n.jpg

As you can see I also do a fair bit of photography, I'm currently at Uni in Birmingham studying Graphic Design so if anyone needs flyers, business cards, posters etc. let me know and I'll see what I can do :)

I've always loved supra's and I'm looking at buying one in the next few months.

However because of my age I can only get insured on a N/A, I am a pretty young driver but I'm no chav or boy racer, I'm aware that a lot of "young kids" want to buy supra's so they can go wrap it round a tree, I can assure you all that I'm not like that.

I'm on here really just hoping to get help and advice when it comes to buying one and maintaining it.

I had a quick look in the For Sale section and there's a lovely supra for sale:

http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/showthread.php?t=203764

If anyone has any advice when it comes to buying an N/A then I'd really appreciate it. It'd be my dream to be able to own the aerotop model but it seems that the only way I could have a N/A aerotop is by getting an auto which in my opinion is a bit of a put of, I love been able to be in total control of the gears and it's a better driving experience for me.

Anyway would be nice to hear from you all.

Dan

:welcome: to the club!

Where abouts are you in Yorkshire? I go to York regularly and you'd be more than welcome to have a look at my N/A.