The mkiv Supra Owners Club

hi...pics!

fabiocandido

''welcome, i hope thats a single turbo on a tt lump and not a na Wink''

No its on my non turbo mate Wink and its going to be a single turbo in less than one year mate i do know its dificult but im a mechanic and i've done it before on a supra and a nissan 300zx and ill do it again.Once it's done i will email you some pics Wink cheers.

''welcome, i hope thats a single turbo on a tt lump and not a na Wink''

No its on my non turbo mate Wink and its going to be a single turbo in less than one year mate i do know its dificult but im a mechanic and i've done it before on a supra and a nissan 300zx and ill do it again.Once it's done i will email you some pics Wink cheers.

I'm guessing English isn't your first language so I will try to explain what was meant by the previous comment.

The N/A engine isn't as good a base for a single turbo as a TT engine. If you want to do a single build properly you will really need a TT engine. N/A's need a lot of work to get them up to scratch, money best spent on a TT to begin with.

Hope that helps.

''I'm guessing English isn't your first language so I will try to explain what was meant by the previous comment.

The N/A engine isn't as good a base for a single turbo as a TT engine. If you want to do a single build properly you will really need a TT engine. N/A's need a lot of work to get them up to scratch, money best spent on a TT to begin with.

Hope that helps. ''

Actually it isnt my first language but im lucky enough to know 3 languages and i know english perfectly.in case your thinking that i dont know what 'tt lump ' means i know perfectly what it means , the thing is i wanna upgrade the whole engine my way. Just one thing not trying to be rude but what was the point of saying that english isnt my first language?I didnt make any spelling mistakes neither did i say a stupid thing imo.cheers

I didnt make any spelling mistakes neither did i say a stupid thing imo.cheers