The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Newbie here, whats the radio like?

Sgtbash

Hi guys.

Im currently looking into buying a used supra ( I gained intrest after looking up some videos on youtube, what an epic car, and suggestion from a freind) And I went to a garage the other day that had a SZ-R Aerotop (I think) in.

Now although im intrested about that particular model (Any good compared to the rest of the supra range?) I didnt get a chance to listen to the radio. i like my bass I must admit, but would I have to put in my own headunit, speakers etc? It was stock, but also looked real old (as is the car really).

Anyway, anything I should know about? I can afford it, i know about the mpg etc.

But what upgrades should I apply?

Again, im a total noob with Supra's but any suggestions/tips would be appreciated :)

Thanks in advance guys!:D

Hello & Welcome TTC.

If your serious about getting a Supra I'd have a good look here: http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/forumdisplay.php?f=69

Loads of information about model types and the difference between the model. We have quite a few members cars which are for sale on the forum, plus we have good traders who can supply or import you a car.

Have a good look around on the forum and the search button will answer a lot of questions. The standard system is not brilliant, and chances are you will want to upgrade the sound system. Loads of options on upgrading depending on your sound.

Cheers Abz, I am very serious, when I sat in it the otherday, I fell in love. The sound is intense, I nearly wet myself, the price is really afordable and I like the community the Supra seems to have, and also the rarity.

Anyway, seen as this supra is stock, apart from the rims, what is the most cost effective uprage, im imaganing the ECU? also how reliable as a whole are they? I can feel that the turbo is going to have some problems as its set at a high psi at stock am I correct?