The mkiv Supra Owners Club

How much for 1996 N/A 5speed - Newbie

Guest steveng

Guest steveng

Hi,

Im new to supras, have had 2 fto's and just sold my subaru wrx.

Im looking for a N/a with either 5 or 6 speed box.

How much should i pay for a

94- 97 one.

Don't want to get ripped off.

Thanks

Gordon.:flame Dev

First thing is your age range as you say covers 5 and 6 speed na's which means it also bridges the pre and post facelift range (6-speeds only on facelift cars afaik)

Other than the 6 speed aspect the facelift consists of mainly cosmetic stuff, rear, headlights & sidelights changed to the sort or charcoal / gunmetal finish, dash layout changed etc......

94 5 speed manual anywhere from £6500+ i'd say

97 6 Speed Facelift car approx £8500-9500 as just ball park figures

prices can be influenced alot by colour, red and whites don't tend to be as popular/expensive.

Guest steveng

Anyone there got any idea how to value supras?

Going to look this weekend so would be good to know some average prices.

ie

Auto 3.0 N/a = £

Manual 3.0 N/a = £

Turbo Auto = £

Turbo Manual = £

UK Turbo Manual = £

Cheers

Gordon.

Firstly, welcome :thumbs:

Secondly, I was going to post a similar post myself. I have £7G to spend and was wondering if this would squeeze me a NA. From looking through autotrader it would appear I could but would I just end up with a shitter? Am I best saving a bit more and getting something better/TT?

Originally posted by steveng

ie

Auto 3.0 N/a = £

Manual 3.0 N/a = £

Turbo Auto = £

Turbo Manual = £

UK Turbo Manual = £

Cheers

Gordon.

Hi Gordon,

No good at valuing Supe's myself but you may also want to consider the aerotop versions which tends to bump up the price of a Supe.

Auto NA Aerotop

Manual NA Aerotop

Auto TT Aerotop

Originally posted by steveng

Well its a bit difficult to judge but my estimates below would be for a 1994 car with around 40-60k on the clock(not really going to be possible on a UK car)