The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Quick hello :)

thebluefox

Hey chaps/chapettes,

My names Tom, and I've signed up because I'm very tempted by a supra, and wanted to find out a little more about them :)

I'm from Leicester, drive the thing below, 1.8 16v Clio mk1 (got to love the french reliability eh?)

Other random crap...I'm 22, I co-run a web development agency, I help run clio16valver.co.uk (the best and biggest Clio mk1 owners club ;)), and I try and keep fit.

So yeah, I'm guessing most of you skipped that shit, so my names Tom, and I'm looking at buying a Supra in '10 sometime :)

Hi!

I'd love a mkiv TT, but I'm not sure cash would stretch that far. I'm a relative noob when it comes to them though, so I'm not too up on the different variants there is.

I'm open so standard/modified etc though, the clio didn't stay standard very long, and the supra wouldn't either, lol.

Hello Tom, :welcome: TTC

I went to Leicester last week in my Supra... I am getting married there :D

Have a good look around, loads of fantastic members on here with loads of information.

Use the search button to find out more about the Supra & the classifieds have a great collection of members cars.

This should be quite a change of reliability for you then :p

Hi Tom. Welcome. This fellow http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/showthread.php?t=188564 is a Supra enthusiast in your area. Suprastar3000 (Ed) has two :) and is going through a major project right now. So when you decide on the car, run it past a few of these chaps first.

Have fun. :)

:hi: Like Andy said, we have Ash (Garage 786) and Keron (Extreme Performance) local to us.

Good luck :) and hope to see you around. :)

Its always nice to see another Supra in the Shire :cool:

Again, MASSIVE thanks for the warm welcome, made me feel at home :)