The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hi all... From Hong Kong

Guest tommyhwchan

Guest tommyhwchan

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum,

I'm from Hong Kong (but used to be in UK for 14 years)

And I now own a drift spec Mkiv Supra (track only).

Maybe I'll get a road spec too later... lol

Anyway glad to meet you all.

Tommy

Guest tommyhwchan

Thanks for the very warm welcome...

I've only had this Supra not long ago, and when I bought it, it was in the following state: -

Yep, you guessed right the engine was dead and it's been sitting for a few months on jack stands. But the monster is going to be awaken within this few weeks.

At this precise moment, it's just been fully resprayed in our team color Blood Red, and this coming week is going to be engine work and ECU tuning, here is a preview.

Will be bringing updates and more photos asap.

Looking good, but I quite liked the extreme styling that it was done out in previously. :)

Whereabouts in Hong Kong are you? I've gotten to know HK quite well in the few times I've been there, and it's so easy to get around too.

I only saw two Supra's there, as I assume they are quite rare, but plenty of Honda Civics/Integras though!

Guest tommyhwchan

Hi Claire,

Yeah you're right it's a rare breed for Supra to drift, it's mainly the cost of prep'in and fix'in the car especially there's not many 2nd hand body parts around.

I still have a 200SX and it's just way cheaper to bang it back in shape. Shame really.

Hey Andrew,

Don't worry about the extreme outfit, it'll be even more extreme, once I've confirm which sponsor for the coming season and start getting the decals on... lol

Too many Honda Civic and Integras around in HK, and there was a big headline with road rage a week back.

I'm around on both island side, Central, and West Kowloon, as it's very easy to travel around in HK. I'll PM you my number if you want when you come to HK.

Hey Andrew,