The mkiv Supra Owners Club

N/A BPU completed

GMan

EDIT AND DISCLAIMER: If you are reading this and you own a TT Stop and Read this first!

Most likely you should just go to another thread, but if you want to read on than

1) I know the money would be better spent on a tt

2) I know I won't get alot of HP

3) I Know you can lose midrange power, I am an automotive engineer. if you say an N/A engine needs back pressure to make power I will publicly embarrass you, It's about pulse timing, scavenging and resonance. No engine "needs" backpressure but since it is unavoidable their exhaust systems were designed with the 3 above elements in mind at what the engineers calculated would be the backpressure level the engine would operate at. please look it up and save me the trouble

4) I do not have nor ever will have a before and after dyno sheet and I don't care, the car looks/feels/sounds and accelerates better now and if a simple subjective evaluation is not good enough for you than stop reading now.

5)The acronym BPU(Basic Performance upgrade) Meaning simple breathing mods to an engine, was NOT developed for the Supra TT and has been around since the 60's it is Not exclusive to you! It's not a trademark so just deal with it.

6)for the NA owners, if you want big power: go turbo, you will not be threatening any stock TT's at this level.

So if you want to make your na more fun without spending a mint, read on

Hey all, I just wanted to shed some light on whats doable with the NA supra before going all out na-t or tt swap. I want mine to remain NA for reliability reasons as it's my daily driver. I already have a fast 400+bhp temperamental Skyline.

Unfortunately My memory card is corrupted :( so all the pictures i took during the install are gone, I'll post some up tomorrow of the completed work.