The mkiv Supra Owners Club

skyline r32 gtr

scoooby slayer

32 rear with 33 front? 500bhp on stock turbo's.... hum i wouldnt think so. thats a big bhp upgrade from stock.

But im no skyline expert

Don't think it's got an R33 front mate, just aftermarket lights, he's also removed the ambers too.

I've always had a soft spot for the R32's, wouldn't have one over a Supra though, though perhaps you're asking on the wrong forum as I dare say we're probably a little biased ;)

Isn't that still a bit cheap for a "500bhp" one though (if it isn't a dog that is)?

Yes. There's several tuned R32 GTR's on the oc at the moment ranging from around £9-15K for that sort of bhp. And they don't have completely standard looking engine bays.

you dont know there stock turbos or not. i dont but doesnt come on boost til 4k revs ?

Thats the thing. As little as i know about skylines. I would imagine if its running 500bhp. the engine bay wouldnt look like that :)

Show me a dyno sheet and ill eat my words.

After looking arorund apparently some aftermarket turbos will get up high into the 400's. If i was considdering buying it id want to know what was on the car :p

Edited by Guigsy (see edit history)

I would imagine if its running 500bhp. the engine bay wouldnt look like that :)

That's what I was thinking :)

I know that some that are totally stock have been dyno'd and showing about 350bhp without anything done (just the way it's happened) but another 150bhp is a bit much especially with it looking in that guise :p

Thats the thing. As little as i know about skylines. I would imagine if its running 500bhp. the engine bay wouldnt look like that :)

Show me a dyno sheet and ill eat my words.

After looking arorund apparently some aftermarket turbos will get up high into the 400's. If i was considdering buying it id want to know what was on the car :p

il have to try and find out i think. just dont want to miss a bargain does seem pretty quick. not 500 bhp but defo 400 it felt like.