The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Future Supra TT owner?

Attero

Hi There.

I am coming up to 19 next month (June) and get my 2yrs NCB in october. Which gives me time to save up quite a bit of money for a nice car!

I've told all my mates that I'll probably be getting an MR2 MKII Turbo, but having a good look at the Supra and spending hours on reading up specifications, watching videos and understanding how it handles (which is probably a lot better than the MR2!), I am interested in getting a Supra TT instead.

I will not tell my mates about it as I can leave it as a surprise seeing as they all love the car and it's extremely rare around my area.

Just for the record, as you are all going to look at me and say, "pfft... just another kid dreaming on.";

I am a very sensible driver.

I constantly learn about everything and certainly from mistakes.

Driving is a passion, but thrashing around to the point the car will spin out and/or crash into something is NOT!

I know that the Supra will cost me a lot more than an MR2 (to buy - I got an insurance quote cheaper), especially seeing as I will want a Manual TT but I have myself a very progressing career which will help me to afford such car within months.

So hopefully, I'll see you all around soon! :cool:

Edited by Attero (see edit history)

I am a very sensible driver.

I am a very good driver.

Driving is a passion, but thrashing around to the point the car will spin out and/or crash into something is NOT!

I know that the Supra will cost me a lot more than an MR2 (to buy - I got an insurance quote cheaper), especially seeing as I will want a Manual TT but I have myself a very progressing career which will help me to afford such car within months.

So hopefully, I'll see you all around soon! :cool: