The mkiv Supra Owners Club

any info on mkiv non turbo manual supra??pls.

Guest infin1tty

Guest infin1tty

hey guys..

Im new to the supra community and would love to find a nice clean unabused toyota supra non turbo 5speed 3L, manual ...white color..

I ve just been wonderin if anyone could possibly help with any info, personal experience..

all I know is that they have 225bhp standard, and 220 ft/pounds of torque..

and weigh round 1460kg..

some say they are heavy or a bit slower.. well, all I had was just my civic coupe 130bhp, sohc vtec, 1200kg.. and that was ok drive around car.. just thought I d go for either 200sx s14a.. or supra..for the looks

I have no money for TT supra or nissan skyline /also due to the insurance cost/ so thats why my only chance from the sick looking japanese cars atm is nontubo supra really..

just thought I could get some kind of numbers here or maybe comparison with lets say integra type R /197bhp. / or 200sx s14 /212bhp/ ...I believe that manual supra should be able to keep up with them right?

thanks alot for any info.. or places to look for a nice inexpensive sample

my mate had a dc2 itr and to be honest even with my double decat and a nice manifold he still pulled on me a wee bit but he was never happy with the power as it didn't fell as fast as the supra. Hes now got a 200sx with about 250 brake which i think will destroy my n/a but ill keep that to myself for as long as i can.

Ths supra is the most expensive with insurance of the lot of them, it makes no difference if its an n/a or a tt they cost about the same to insure.

Hope this helps

my mate had a dc2 itr and to be honest even with my double decat and a nice manifold he still pulled on me a wee bit but he was never happy with the power as it didn't fell as fast as the supra. Hes now got a 200sx with about 250 brake which i think will destroy my n/a but ill keep that to myself for as long as i can.