The mkiv Supra Owners Club

greetings from austria (got some newbie questions)

Guest schnukums

Guest schnukums

hey there!

Doing some research i just stumbled across your board and so i registered...:salute:

so i'm gonna introduce myself a bit.

Originally from russia i live in austria right now. I'm 24 and doing my degree in real estate business right now and for the time being i'm driving a barchetta, which is a fun ride and pretty affordable as well...

I've been in :love: with supra way before it was shown on f&f... but since i've seen the prices dropping dramaticaly i'm infected with the supra-virus...

Since i'm a newbie i have several questions (some quite silly, some probably not so much...)

lets start off:

i've been looking on the internet for used supras and found lots of uk-supras with milage ranging btw. 60000 and 120000 for less than 4k... this was a big surprise since supras have been always somewhere around 30k € on german market. So my question is, what's up with that? usually this kind of priced cars tend to be pretty worn down by lots of owners (specially if these are sportscars)... so are the budget supras just some remnants of a great car or will they survive for an other decade???

I've read the general supra guide here and would like to say a huge THX for making this guide, it shed some light on the jungle of options and versions...

I'm looking for an every-day-ride so i guess the n/a is the better choice, isn't it?

The guide said that premium fuel is a must-have but it was speaking of the TT version, does that apply for the n/a too???

This valve sealing service stuff which can be quite expensive when it appears, does that apply only to the tt or to the n/a too?

which are the "real" typical faults of the supras? i've read about the heating-matrix which gives up every now and than but are there more(specially with the n/a spec)?

what about rust? are there any critical spots and places that are affected?