The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hey there

Guest OZ_TRD

Guest OZ_TRD

Hi, first of all i do not own a supra.

but due to recently watching a few N/A supras advertised and selling for around the 2k - 3k mark for what looks like a real tidy motor for peanuts!

So I'm becoming increasingly intrested in saving for one, :D however insurance seems to be higher for me on a N/A import than a turbo UK spec. :blink:

(i take it toyota never did a N/A supra for the UK :search:)

Just wondering what you guys think? obviously a (decent) twin turbo will sell for more than a N/A but with the insurance being virtually the same price should i save up more for a twin?

i am pretty new to the supra in general so any advice, info etc would be greatly appreciated! thanks.

Guest OZ_TRD

hi chris thanks,

yeah the TT's would more than fill my power-lust than the N/A unit

also wondering what the maintaince cost / running / faults etc, are like in comparison to an N/A??

just trying to balance it all out but i dont have any experience on them. Thanks

I'm led to believe running cost are roughly the same , the TT obviously has more parts that can go wrong but if you buy a well looked after sensibly modified car then it should be pretty fault free ;)

I recomend the search button mate , every question you have and probarly will have has been covered several times :) Worth a trawl through the site before you buy one .

Good luck with it.

Hi mate. Where by are you? I'm near welshpool :rolleyes:

As add says have you ever driven a big powered car before and more importantly rwd? An NA is a great car if you have'nt had one before and should satisfy the power needs. It is cheaper to run an NA compared to the TT but I couldn't say how much exactly.

Insurance wise how old are you if you dont mind me asking? Just because if you below 21 there are a few threads on who other members have used for insurance at that sort of age:)