The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Single turbo conversion help.

Guest jamesw71

Guest jamesw71

Hi there all, i am new to the site this being my first post, one of many more i would say.

What i need is the wise advice of the parts needed for a single turbo conversion . I am a mechanic myself but this is new grounds for me, the car i want to do is my partners its been sat for 5 years its a british spec car auto help! help! help!

Also what options have i got with the autobox as i want to create big hp.

Guest jamesw71

I want to achieve 700 min not sure how far i can go with a auto or what options there are.

I would love to be able to buy a job lot ie turbo manifold ect.

Just not sure what to get , i am lucky enough that i have a fair buget.

I want to achieve 700 min not sure how far i can go with a auto or what options there are.

I would love to be able to buy a job lot ie turbo manifold ect.

Just not sure what to get , i am lucky enough that i have a fair buget.

700 is a large number which will require big money, 600hp is a lot more reachable and better for the pocket. What are you using the car for and have you ever been in a 600hp supra. :)

Guest jamesw71

No never been in a supra over 450 bhp but i own a e92 m3 is that a swear word?

And my partner has an aston martin DB9

I want a real raw toy to use on a nice dry day.

If you look at Lee Ps car (above post) there must be a good £30ks worth of parts to get a driveable 700hp setup. On a road car, you'd be better aiming for the 500-600hp mark.

I'd recommend you BPU your car first though, it transorms the stock turbo setup (The car will feel MUCH faster, especially when no.2 kicks in :eyebrows: ) My old BPU uk spec auto was more than a match for a DB9.

I would aim for a well built, reliable, responsive 600hp and spend the money on quality parts and some nice toys. :)

Oh and its not the horse power that kills the auto box its the torque :)