The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hello from Canada

Guest CDN supra

Guest CDN supra

Hello everyone,

I'm a total noob when it comes to Supras, so please bare with me. I just purchased a JDM 1993 Twin turbo 6SPD Supra and I LOVE IT!!. I have wanted one of these cars for a LONG time. So I am here to learn as much as I can about the proper way to build up a J-spec Supra.

Chris

Guest 87gtNOS

Wow, CDN supra, and TooColdToDrive!! I didn't know it was becoming so easy to import these cars into Canada?!

I am a friend of JamieP and hang out here sometimes to help out with parts.

I am in Toronto.

Let's see some pics CDN supra!!

Wow, CDN supra, and TooColdToDrive!! I didn't know it was becoming so easy to import these cars into Canada?!

I am a friend of JamieP and hang out here sometimes to help out with parts.

I am in Toronto.

Let's see some pics CDN supra!!

Hey mate, got your email about ya foot, looks painfull.

Thinking of importing a supra now?:)

Guest 87gtNOS
Hey mate, got your email about ya foot, looks painfull.

Thinking of importing a supra now?:)

LOL! No, just thinking of how my winter of snowmobiling is ruined!! And hopefully my ankle heals up nicely so I can ride my ZX14 lots this summer!!

Guest CDN supra

Thanks for the warm welcome guys ... I'm just outside Toronto, and this darn snow is KILLING ME. I see my poor car sitting in the garage just wishing to be driven.

I think the reason so many Canadians are joining is because to import a car into Canada it must be 15 years or older, and to purchase a CDN/US spec car is twice the price of an imported one.

Here is a few pictures I have from the importer, I have not taken any of my own yet

http://www.supraforums.co.uk/vbb/attachment.php?attachmentid=85903&stc=1&d=1231023665

http://www.supraforums.co.uk/vbb/attachment.php?attachmentid=85904&stc=1&d=1231023665

http://www.supraforums.co.uk/vbb/attachment.php?attachmentid=85905&stc=1&d=1231023665