The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Good morning

toppo67

Hello to everyone, i'm new to all of this and don't really know what i'm doing (the missus says no change there then lol). I have a 95 jspec n/a which i bought a couple of weeks ago, after a few teathing problems which i think i've now sorted, i would now like to try and get some more power out of her. I'm not a wealthy man so would like to do this as cheaply as possible. That doesn't mean i want to cut corners, but, can't afford to go to silly. The car was totally standard, i have put an after market air filter on her, don't know the name but it's a cone shape( that probably really helps). Also put a HKS exhaust on her, sounds really good. Bought some 18's off LBM (thanks to him) so she looks better. just bought a vader kit which will go on next week. Just need some sensible mods for the big lump under the bonnet, so if anyone can help it would be appreciated. I would also like to come to some of the events that you guys and girls seem to have so much fun at, and with xmas coming up it would be a good excuse for a p**s up. Thanks for looking at my thread and i hope to meet up with a few of you soon. Cheers toppo67 by the way the name is Steve :p

media 1.jpg

Photo-0068.jpg

Photo-0076.jpg

Edited by toppo67 (see edit history)

that's very nice supra you have there. :thumbs:

But here's the bad news, it is very difficult, especially on a small budget to get any more power out of the n/a engine if you do a search on it you will find countless threads on the subject.

My advice to you would be if your craving more power either get a TT conversion done on your n/a or try and buy a TT.

Welcome to the club - nice example you've got there. Especially like the new wheels! :)