The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Looking for a very good bodyshop???

Guest Stratt

Hi guys,

I have a Twin Turbo facelift vvti supra and i am buying some Explosion Side skirts and a front lip/ I have already bought a UK spec front bonnet.

I am looking for a very good bodyshop which will do a MINT job fitting the kit and blending my paintwork.

I have had a lot of very bad experiences with bodyshops and i am very particular!!!

The thing is the car is immaculate and the paintwork is excellent. Therefor, i dont want this to be ruined!!!

I cannot stand poor paintwork. Me and my friend have been looking for a decent bodyshop for ages now. He had some Explosion Skirts fitted and everything looked well. However, when we was looking at something underneith the car we noticed that at the bottom half of the doors it had not been flatted and polished properly, probably because they could not be bothered to bend down to finish the bottom half!!!

[/ANGRY]

This really P*SSES me off!![ANGRY]

/vbb/images/smilies/bbcode_angry.gif
I have decided that next time i get some paintwork done i am going to check it thoroughly before i hand over a penny!!

Anyway i think thats enough of my ranting on about crap workmanship, i think you all get the message!! LOL!!:D Does anybody know a really good bodyshop which will do a perfect job for me??

Why do you ask? That post just wound me up. I apologise for my attitude.

The post wound you up????

Why??

Is it a bad thing to want a decent job doing if your willing to pay for it??

You have lost me on this one??

Seemed like a perfectly reasonable question to me, the country is full of $#@!e bodyshops, I've experienced a few myself, I can't see any problem with someone wanting a good job doing on their pride and joy.

But maybe I missed something.

Thank you

I was just thinking the same thing. I want a decent job and he wants to burn my supra. Very Nice and friendly!!

Guest blueangel