The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Supra on Rollers

_Shane_

i doubt that will be at the wheels, if it is it would be seriously seriously impressive:)

With hybrids and water injection at 1.3 bar, thought it may be a little more than that. Saw a BPU Jspec reach 400 on just decat, fuel cut, retrictor ring etc and no water inj. down at AFR on sunday, I think. But hay Im new to this dyno malarcy :blink:

Edit: it was monkey3's

As long as your happy shane, well done :thumbs:

Edited by CarlT67 (see edit history)

Saw a BPU Jspec reach 400 on just decat, fuel cut, retrictor ring etc down at AFR on sunday, I think. But hay Im new to this dyno malarcy :blink:

Yeh mine reached Just over 400 on 1.1 Bar at Surrey Rolling Road. But was then bumped up to 432 BHP with the help of the Emanage tuned by Ryan.G.

Still a good figure Shane.

• 3 weeks later...

Is this another dyno Joke? :D The rpm's decrease during a run yet gain more power - impossible.

That’s just ridiculous Shane, get your money back. Either your supra is completely buggered and is capable of reversing the space time continuum; or the dyno operator doesn't know what they're doing.

I’m going with the 2nd option…

Is this another dyno Joke? :D The rpm's decrease during a run yet gain more power - impossible.

That’s just ridiculous Shane, get your money back. Either your supra is completely buggered and is capable of reversing the space time continuum; or the dyno operator doesn't know what they're doing.

I’m going with the 2nd option…

Is this the part you are talking about Homer? (Just making sure I understand :innocent:)

DSC02123.jpg

That is exactly what Homer is on about. It is not possible. Something is very weird. A dyno sheet shouldnt look like that.

Take a look at a BPU dyno here:

http://onh93a.blu.livefilestore.com/y1ptlbM13zlL9Qo_V6fZ5S1Xo__HgJVnfygInSe1rArWaWFQea0pnbn2fryceVe9MJb53wTe_TNkFE/DynoDecat.jpg