The mkiv Supra Owners Club

She's Comming along now

mashhead

Hello Guys,

As you know I am new to the supra world. After having just taken delivery of my new supe in August, I stacked it into a barrier on the A308 slip road from the portway industrial estate, in Andover going towards m3 London after literally 2 days.

As you can expect, I was absolutely GUTTED but hey ho...Its just one of those things, got the car recovered from my insurance company, but as I was only on third party cover at the time, I have to foot the bill on recovery and repairs myself.

Turns out that in fact I had done quite allot of damage to the car. I took out all three alloy wheels, the front bumper, the blitz intercooler, the engine fan and cowling, the drivers wing and broke the backbone of the bonnet, bent the front engine chassis leg, smashed both headlights and naffed up the bumper bar, upper slam panel, and basically moved the whole front of the car around 22mm left ways...

It went over to the good guys at millway, and they suggested that it goes on a jig, round the corner at BP rolls. So off it went, to Duncan at BP and I have to say I am very very happy with the quality of work. They pulled the chassis back to original spec, pulled the front chassis legs back into spec, cut the crushed leg out, and welded a whole new section back in, put new bumper bar on, new slam panel, ordered me new fan, cowling, put new wing on. I took down a second hand bonnet that cost £38, Bumper £80 and second hand and rather scruffy, but will do for now JDM headlights for £70 each, I will replace these with new items at a later date. Went there on Tuesday as they had finished to pay my £1570 odd bill, and to be honest I am dead chuffed.