The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Another noobie here. Just a typical boring CA Supra.

cwtt

I am a noobie on this site. I thought I would come over here and meet some new people. I have a lot of experience with US spec Supras. I have owned two low mileage TT 6spd Supras. Right now I have a 1993 Anthracite Supra with 57k miles (6spd). Here are some specs on it. It is just a normal setup. I wanted to build a street setup, not some monster drag car. It doesnt make that much horsepower, but it is a blast to drive and it holds its own. Feel free to ask me any questions. :D

Setup:

Stock 3L motor (59k miles)

HKS Fcon V-pro

HKS Knock Amp/ wideband

HKS 264 cams

BL67mm .68 a/r Turbo Kit

3" downpipe/ Blitz Nurspec Exhaust

Precision 800cc injectors, Dual Denso Pumps, etc...

Apexi AVC-R Boost Controller

And a bunch of other bolt on parts that won't effect the numbers... HKS DLI, ATI Crank dampener etc...

Power

527whp/441wtq - 19psi 91 octane

651whp/550wtq - 28psi 111 octane

NOTE- I had a bad exhaust leak between my turbo and manifold which caused it to spool slower. 1/2 the gasket was actually missing! So it didnt' spool as fast as it could have.

Race gas 111 octane (28psi)

Dyno day:

Engine (dirty)

Edited by cwtt (see edit history)

Hiya mate. :D Keep forgetting you're 4 or 5 hours behind.

Nice car. :)

You'll get some stick probably, US downhill dynos etc. :) Some are woefully optimistic you gotta admit. But hey, no one knocks Ken Hendersons cars. :D

Have a great time mate. Don't forget, most people will be in bed when your posting, so don't take offence if you get no immediate responses. :D

Hiya mate. :D Keep forgetting you're 4 or 5 hours behind.

Nice car. :)

You'll get some stick probably, US downhill dynos etc. :) Some are woefully optimistic you gotta admit. But hey, no one knocks Ken Hendersons cars. :D

Have a great time mate. Don't forget, most people will be in bed when your posting, so don't take offence if you get no immediate responses. :D