The mkiv Supra Owners Club

German driving

supradibbs

Some off you may know i have been working in Germany now for about 6 months and in the last 2 weeks have covered nearly 1700km on the roads here

I drove this morning From Leipzig in the far east to Ramstein Airforce Base about 150km south off Frankfurt a total of nearly 600km.

The jorney took about 6 hours inc a stop, i have too say the German roads are amazing not just for the fact that alot off the road have no speed restriction (you cant help but grin passing a police car at 240kms and knowning its legal!!!)

Apart from a serious accident about a hour from my destination the traffic only slowed for road works even then kept moving at 80!!!!

Only saw 2 police cars the whole way!!!!

The views are breathtaking.

So my advice is get on the next boat bring the supra you will have a blast.

Just sad that i did not have my supra with me but cant complain had one off these.

2008_mercedes_c_class_photoshop_estate_coupe_1.jpg

yeah I do like the way the traffic flows in germany.

In the UK we have big problems like lane disciplin coupled with constant fear of creeping over the slow 70mph speed limit (very slow for modern day cars).

In the uk there are ALWAYS roads works, even though the roads often do not need them.... most times it is HA agency companies having to spend their yearly budget.. so they 'create' works that don't really need doing a lot of the time.

I remember a few years ago driving the full length of Germany in one day... doing the same distance in the UK would have been impossible.

and you still haven't visited me wayne!

German roads are great...but the thing is...everyone is driving fast.

You got diesel volkswagens, audis and whatnot who are doing over 200kmh an hour so you need to haul some serious ass to stay in front of them.