The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hi All, advise please

Guest Alan S

Guest Alan S

Im a Newbie and thought i'd say a big hello!!

Im currently in the market for a supra twin turbo (or a single, cost depending), or dare I say it on here an RX7.

I was wondering if anyone could reccomend any for sale (supra or rx7) my budget is about 7k.

As for manual or auto, not 100% yet, again it all depends on price.

So then, what you say are the pros and cons between the two cars mentioned above. LOL obviously im guessing people will say supras are better seeing as im on a supras owners club, but if anyone has any advise or comments I would appreciate it.

Cheers guys.

Oh, and im based in the North West :)

Guest Alan S
welcome mate :), both cars are fantastic but each in it's own way, you need to state what you want from a car

Im looking for looks speed and handling, but I also want a car thats not going to be needing fixing every 2 months :rolleyes:

I dont really want to be spending that kind of money and end up getting a dog, so I was wondering as everyone on here generally has a good idea of whos cars are good, or pehaps a bargain, can anyone reccomend any.

cheers for your time

Guest CoolsBlue
Im looking for looks speed and handling, but I also want a car thats not going to be needing fixing every 2 months :rolleyes:

You need a supra, 2JZ rules, why do you think people put them into rx7's!:D

If you have a budget of 7k for the car i would forget the rx7 as the running costs are extortionate. 7k will get you a very nice auto tt which will have low mileage. You will be pushed to get a good 6sp manual for that budget unless you want an na.

Welcome to the club mate:)

Would agree with the majority above in suggesting a well setup Auto BPU Twin Turbo J-Spec Supra for the £7k budget.

The reliability of the Supra is far greater than the RX7 and you'll not be dissappointed!