The mkiv Supra Owners Club

20k-30k What would you do?

Guest LennyLexus

Guest LennyLexus

Hi guys I need to know if the Supra is for me.

What would you guys do or recommend to someone who hasnt experienced supra ownership in around 5 years time, with a budget of between 20-30k todays money.

The reason for 5 years is explained http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/showthread.php?t=153298

The things im after

1.Must be Japanese, Dont want german def not french or yank.

2.Sub 4 second 0-60 or to rival the latest 911T

3.Handling to rival the latest 911 at the time

4.Capable to doing the 'ring in sub 8mins, by a pro.

5.Must look the business (classy but aggressive-->Yakuza stylee)

6.AWD or RWD (AWD is for pussies, but I'm not a professional racing driver, so the extra grip would help)

7.Ideally 19"s or 18"'s lightweight 2/3 forged wheels

8.Paddleshift or a good autobox, (manual massive can hush, most people that go on about manuals cant even use them properly, I dont claim to, so want an auto for easy quick shifting)

9.Classy ALL leather interior

10.Decent lightweight soundsystem

In summary a japanese supercar to give the F430, 911T, Gallardo etc a turn for their money

The car will spend most of its time locked away a garage and probably do 2-3k a year

Options

1.GT-R

+Meets all the requirements:)

-Had nissans before,but a bit unsure about new cars, depreciation, RFL, Ownersclub, might be common and unoriginal unless modded?

2.Well sorted Supra TT to meet above specs

+One of the best and most tuneable engines ever made,good club?,it would be for keeps,I think they can be updated to complete with the lastest car of that level?

-Bit dated,might be left behind

3.Odd one F355

+Always wanted a F40 as a boy

-very high maintenance costs, dated, will most likely be left behind by the cars of the future

4.HT-FS

+Green, looks the business

-unsure of modability, its not the legend is it? depreciation and the hassle that goes with owning a newish car.