The mkiv Supra Owners Club

My Twin Turbi Supra Is Finally Finished!!! What Do You Think???

adnanshah247

Ok when i started off i knew that the car was guna cost a lot and im only a 21 year old student but busted my fingers till they bled. i remember nights were i worked 13 hours shifts saving up money to get ma dream supra and build it up. finally my friends my supra is done and out the garage. if it wasnt for this forum or the help that everyone offered i would have been so stuck. especially when i was putting the new engine in i didnt know my ass to my elbow. i would like to say that all the members on this forum deserve the best and that i seriously appreciate all the help and advice i got! today after 5 years of dreaming the car is here and looks exactly like i imagined it. You guys made my dream come true!!! thanks a million.

To hell with petrol prices, high tax and insurance that would make you cry!!! after owning a supra i have learnt that non of it matters!

Do let me know what you think of the car!!!!!

1.jpg

31052008074.jpg

31052008081.jpg

31052008087.jpg

31052008078.jpg

31052008073.jpg

31052008085.jpg

31052008076.jpg

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I think it looks quite nice, but I don't see the point of the doors, other than entertainment value for knocking people out who look at the car. I'm quite impressed the rubbish in the door doesn't fall out though :)

Does the intercooler do anything? It looks like the air would just pass underneath it.

By the way, the colour isn't Lotus Deep Purple is it?

thanks, well i be honest the lambo doors wasnt planned but they just kinda ended up going on. there a bloody head ache as the doors on a supra or any jap car are not light so they wobble a tiny bit coz of the weight. i see what other people say as well and if they dnt look good ill happily takem em off and put the original hinges on.