The mkiv Supra Owners Club

New Kid In The House!!!!!!

Guest YumYumTurbo

Guest YumYumTurbo

awright troops, im a total newbie on this site, i was introduced by a coupe of friends to join up :D

A wee bit about myself, im from stirling in scotland, i have recently just sold my pride & joy (jdm dc-2 turbo) so im seriously thnking about getting a tt supra next.

speak to you all soon ;)

Yum

Guest YumYumTurbo
For sale section

had a look already, nothing really making me tick there unless i've missed it.

i'll keep looking :D

Guest YumYumTurbo
There was a single turbo going for over 7k - might be sold by now though

must of missed that, goin to investigate rite now!!!!!

i found this on pistonheads, looks pretty clean. Only downfall is the car is pretty much std form :(

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/438522.htm

Tbh, engine wise your better off getting an unmolested or lightly modified one that way you can sort all the modifications you want and know the source/quality/make etc rather than having unknowns under the bonnet that may have been poorly fitted.

Its a beautiful looking supra and ideal for a performance upgrad project :eyebrows: I'd try and get them down on the price though, seems a bit rich. Be cheeky and offer £9K :D

Oh, and :welcome:

Linda

Guest YumYumTurbo
Tbh, engine wise your better off getting an unmolested or lightly modified one that way you can sort all the modifications you want and know the source/quality/make etc rather than having unknowns under the bonnet that may have been poorly fitted.

Its a beautiful looking supra and ideal for a performance upgrad project :eyebrows: I'd try and get them down on the price though, seems a bit rich. Be cheeky and offer £9K :D

Oh, and :welcome:

Linda

very true, good valid points there. Think im going down to view it tomorrow & like you said, try get them down on price :D