The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Skakespeare raceway today.

lockys96

Turnt up at 0930, didnt get my first run until 1200hrs due to rain.

the track wasnt that good, due to the rain kept falling.

met vvteye and raystheroof, nice to meet you, despite the cold, it was a laugh, hope you got home ok.

as a complete novice, im taking my time with this, and tried different types of launches, but still couldnt get a good 60 foot time!

most of the launches either ended in bogging the car down, or snaking 20metres down the strip.

however at 1.4bar with still hitting the map limit in places:

60 2.286

330 5.697

660 8.40969

1/4 12.54280

mph 121.18

i have looked at other mr2's, and seems some talk of 1.6-1.8 60 foot times and terminal speed of 130 is needed.

on any of my runs, i never lit up the rear tyres, im waiting to fit my line control kit, and get some practice in, need to fit some better rear tyres, and up the boost to 1.8bar and race fuel.

simon

i have looked at other mr2's, and seems some talk of 1.6-1.8 60 foot times and terminal speed of 130 is needed.

on any of my runs, i never lit up the rear tyres, im waiting to fit my line control kit, and get some practice in, need to fit some better rear tyres, and up the boost to 1.8bar and race fuel.

simon

I hope my MR2 is ready for the summer ... got a fully built 3.4V6 going in it with a GT4094R - should be in the 10s I hope.

:pGreat day out as I too was a virgin dragster ;) Thanks Simon and Ray for the friendship, and thanks to all other forum members for staying away to keep the queue down :tongue:

Managed 7 runs in all (plus the long one home as I couldn't get out of drag mode :innocent:) and consistently ended in the mid 13's but suffered from lack of traction all day despite changing the race logic from between settings of 5 and 20.

My best time was:

2.504 - 60

6.412 - 330

88.16 - MPH1

9.220 - 660

11.470 - 990

114.91 MPH2

13.483 - 1320