The mkiv Supra Owners Club

hi there im new to toyotas! pick up my supra saturday cant wait :)

Guest supra_ian666

Guest supra_ian666

hi there guys just a quick post to say hi , ive been a big big bmw fan the past few yrs ive still got a classic car bmw , but on sunday i decided to go out and find another toy, anyway i found a lovely supra SZ manual non turbo supra in preety much stock form bar exhaust and air filter in black with 60k on it lovely car , gota say always wanted one i pick it up this saturday and i cant wait!! i belive theyre great fun would i be right in thinking this ive owned RWD preety much all my driving life and wouldnt have it no other way :) :search:

hello all ian.

http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/7830/thenewtoy2do6.jpg

Guest supra_ian666

cheers guys thanks for the welcome so then are they a good motor ?? on the whole even if not a turbo ? i chose this just as a weekend toy looks and seems ok to me just wondered wat on the whole you guys think of them and how hard would it be to throw on a turbo set up at a later date if really got tempted lol

ian.

Driving this Supra will be a big change from what you are used to. For example, you'll notice a stick on the right hand side of the steering wheel which if you push it up or down it flashes orange lights in the corners of your car allowing others to know you are turning.

You may nede to practice this a few times if you've only driven BM's before ;)

Oh, and welcome BTW

Guest supra_ian666