The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Power fc over emu

bignum

I would have imagined so. Isn't a power FC a full on ECU, and not just something that fudges signals.

I would have imagined you'd get a much better map with alot more adjusting ability with the Power FC.

You can also monitor alsorts of things with them, like oil pressure, temperatures. Alsorts of stuff like that. You might need extra sensors for it though.

A mate of mine works for RB motorsport, and he had a power FC in both his RB5 Impreza and his R32 GTR. So they must be pretty good.

I am no expert on this but from reading about them that's the impression I get.

Actually as for the map resolution thers not a vast difference, but you do have total control of most engine feedback parameters, however I'm not 100% on whether there is a specific PFC for the UK model??

if your going to get it mapped by a professional, no problem, but if you want to do it yourself, then TBH you need Datalogit software, as the hand commander is a real pain for anything but small adjustments.

These types of questions are always going to create mixed opinions as sometime the budget plays a key factor in the wanted answer.

A full standalone Ecu is always going to come on tops in this argument of which is better but like anything in the wrong hands a product can become shamed.

I think of a Powerfc as kind of an in the middle ecu as all though it is fully standalone, very reliable and perfect for any supra (Not Auto’s). It is not as advanced as say a Motec M600 +, Link G3 Plus, Autronic or an Aem with the added features they hold.

I recommend them a lot though due the fact that they come out most of the time a lot cheaper for buying and mapping but still create the final result.